We Watch and Welcome (2).png

5 December, 2021

2:30PM | Blessed Sacrament Church | Providence, RI


"We Watch & Welcome: Feminine Voices at Christmas". This exciting winter concert centers around the beloved Ceremony of Carols by Benjamin Britten. In a hugely ambitious initiative, it also features a diverse range of works by seven different women composers from the middle ages to today. Among the performers are up-and-coming prizewinning harpist Hannah Cope, resident collaborator and composer Michael Garrepy, as well as some of the finest treble voices in the northeast. This is a concert event of comfort, joy, and exploration not to be missed! Sunday Dec 5 at 2:30 PM, Blessed Sacrament Church, Providence, RI.

16 December, 2021

8:00PM | Providence Art Club | Providence, RI


"Music & Merriment: An Intimate Evening with Ensemble Altera". A festive fundraising event in the gorgeous surroundings of the Providence Art Club, featuring all your favorite and familiar Christmas carols, delicious drinks and canapés, and an exclusive chance to mix and mingle with some of Ensemble Altera's core artists. Get a unique chance to sing along with Altera on some of the classics. Join the party with Rhode Island's hottest new classical ensemble. All proceeds from this event go toward the artistic and community programs of Ensemble Altera. 


Beer and Wine

(credit card bar available all evening)

Kobe Beef Sliders

Fig and Onion Bruschetta (vegan)

Mini Rhode Island Clam Cakes

Coconut Chicken Skewers

Music & Merriment.png